Blackman Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Welcome to Ms. Churchwell's 4th Grade Class Page

 

 

Class Schedule 

 

Important Dates:
Saturday, February 22- Family Reading Day
Wednesday, February 26- Multicultural Project Due
Tuesday and Thursday, January 25 and 27- Sneak Peek to 9 Weeks
Tuesday, March 3- No School, Election Day
Wednesday, March 4- 4-H Demonstration
Thursday, March 12- Early Dismissal and Report Cards
Thursday, March 19- Conferences
Saturday, March 21- Family Reading Day
March 30 through April 3- No School, Spring Break
Thursday, April 9- Progress Reports
Friday, April 10- No School, Good Friday
Saturday, April 18- Family Reading Day
 

 

Want new books for your child to read while helping to support our classroom library as well? You can purchase them by clicking on the link below. Books will be sent directly to Blackman Elementary and Ms. Churchwell will send them home with your child. Reading is always fun, but it's even better when you have a new book to open up!

Our class code is HD3N7

Scholastic Book Order

 

 

 

 

2019-2020 School Supply List

Pencils (24)
(1) 2-inch 3-ring binder Notebook 
Dividers

Notebook paper

Composition notebooks (4 total)
Folders with pockets and prongs (4) Blue, Green, Red, and Yellow
Yellow Highlighters (4)
Glue sticks (4)
Box of Crayons or colored pencils (1 box)
Scissors
Pencil Pouch for supplies
Backpack (must fit inside a locker)
Box tissues (1)
Pencil Erasers
Black Dry erase markers (4) - for student use

Earbuds/Headphones
3-pack sticky notes (1)

 

Wish List

Clorox Wipes

Tissues

Hand Sanitizer

Ziploc Bags